I’m Still Here

398-original
mixkit.co/@kikafuenzalida

Hey all,

So January finally wrapped up. I’m not sure how it’s possible that it feels like Christmas was last week but that January was the longest year on record.

So I’ve been busy hustling.

I did get the chance between writing for clients and raising the kiddos to write a little something for myself. If you’ve been following me for a while, you know that I get no sleep. And it has nearly killed me.

I went from needing a solid 9 hours of sleep before having kids to getting 5-6 hours of sporadic sleep now that I’m a mom to kids who are the lightest sleepers ever. It’s cruel.

My lack of sleep has impacted my life in so many ways. In reality, it was a contributor to me quitting my full-time office job. I just couldn’t hack it.

And it has fueled my anxiety and mental health issues.

If you feel like reading further on this topic, you can read my post on Medium, Sleep Deprivation Has Made Me a Monster.

If you’d like to see what I’m doing for one of my clients, I encourage you to check out Nutritious Gifts. Created by a registered dietitian, these are food gift boxes loaded with healthy snacks and ingredients to give your body a boost. You can check out the blog posts here.

That’s it for today. Gotta get down to business. If you want to stay up to date on what’s going on with me, follow me on Instagram or Facebook.

OR subscribe to my newsletter to get exclusive content!

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.

Published by Kendra

kendraperleywrites.com

Leave a comment