Catch Up

Anyone know who stole October? Time has lost all meaning. It’s just a cycle of work, write, mom, sleep (kinda), and weekends that go too fast.

I warned you that I wouldn’t be active on here as much. It’s been hard trying to balance the million things I have going on, and I feel bad about neglecting this space. This is my home.

But I’ve still been writing. So I wanted to share my latest pieces with you.

I’m writing a lot on Medium. If you have a membership, give me a follow.

I’m a Millennial, and I’m Not Sorry

1_4b-020zdkrwm4HjTiPQBFA.jpeg
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

Millennials get a lot of crap, particularly by older generations. We are often told we are self-absorbed, lazy, and complain too much. And those participation ribbons we were given back in Track Club means we constantly expect praise and are entitled to whatever we want.

I don’t fall in line with much of the millennial stereotype, but there are a few traits that ring familiar. Read how millennial I am by clicking here.

Why I Quit My Sleep App

1_23O0Of1xDuLc5ADZQ9JXEg
Photo by Alex Robert on Unsplash

As so many other working moms today, I constantly feel that there isn’t enough time. Time to do all the things — work, raise kids, spend time with my husband, work out, eat healthy, do chores — and still have time to do the leisure things I want to do.

And with two young children, it also means that I don’t get much sleep. And that has messed with my brain in many ways. Read what my obsession with sleep did to me by clicking here.

And since Halloween is almost here…

Nightmare Fodder for Your Kids

1_lbDk26bx9QbiGjA2B5nl3Q.jpeg
Photo by Charles 🇵🇭 on Unsplash

My eyes were resting while I tried to focus on anything other than the feeling of being gutted.

Then I heard it. The frantic turn of the handle, the slight whimper. My oldest was heading to our bed in search of comfort after I’m assuming having a nightmare.

And there, in my moment of brilliance, I decided to acknowledge his presence and mine.

See how this one turns out by clicking here.

If you aren’t already, you can follow me on Instagram. Stay connected.

 

 

 

Published by Kendra

kendraperleywrites.com

Leave a comment